I come back bearing gifts!

If a lack of commitment to the blogosphere was punishable by law I would probably be in prison. Rotting away like the guilty fiend that I so shamefully am. It has been quite a while since I last posted and even longer since I actually did any decent writing so I would like to apologise to those of you who actually enjoy what I write (if there is actually anybody who does. If not, I apologise to my imaginary reader friends.) My excuses for such a prolonged absence are pathetic and weak and not worth your time so let’s just pin it down to a temporary lapse in sanity, shall we? The good news is that I’m back! And that I pledge from here on into infinity to blog with fervour and regularity! Hurrah!

To prove my sincerity and good intentions and to assure you that I’m not a flighty blogger who’s just toying with your emotions before running away again and leaving your inner nerds cold, alone and unstimulated, I return bearing a bookish gift:

Books

You may not fully appreciate the humour of this quote if you’re not familiar with the song lyrics upon which it’s based but just start singing it to the tune of Sir Mix-A-Lot’s ‘Baby Got Back’ and you won’t be able to resist a smile.

6 thoughts on “I come back bearing gifts!

Leave a Reply

