Quote of the Day

I’ve decided to institute a ‘Quote of the Day’ element to this blog. There are just so many wise words spoken by authors, playwrights, poets and characters and I feel it would be a massive oversight to not include them as a regular feature. I am also very open to submissions, so if you’ve collected any quotes that you’d love to share with the blogospherical community, feel free to let me know!

Today’s quote, because I’m currently reading this book, is from ‘Looking for Alaska’ by John Green:

“So I walked back to my room and collapsed on the bottom bunk, thinking that if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.”

 

Leave a Reply

