Itchy Feet

Itchy feet, wanderlust, the travel bug…whatever you want to call it, I have it. As you all know I’ve been campaigning for my own cause as of late: to raise the required funds to attend New York University. But NYU Welcome Week is in less than a month and I reached a point a couple of weeks ago where I could no longer deny the obvious…NYU is just not meant to feature in my very near future. Yes, I cried. A chucked a few things across the room. I wallowed pitifully in my own devastation. But the mourning period is over and I feel strangely liberated. My future is no longer clouded by one momentous, insurmountable goal but is instead a wide open playground of opportunity and adventure. What am I going to do with it? Eat, play, travel. 

For as long as I can remember, I’ve loved travel. And at the ripe old age of nineteen, I feel finally ready to embark on my first solo exploration of the world. Who shall keep me company, you may ask? All of you! I plan to write about my travels, ideas, discoveries and so I’ve set up yet another blog: The Jungle Notebook. Named so for my love of the Disney film (based on a book) and for my plans to lose myself entirely in the cultural jungle that is Europe.

Join me, if you so please. Let us get lost.

Leave a Reply

